How To Block Someone On Facebook

Disclosure: When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Facebook is one of the most popular social media platforms, one can even argue that it is the most popular, as it has the most amount of users. Facebook is a way to connect with people far and near, to experience things through other people, and to have fun. However, you can have a user who causes you issues so that’s why I am going to show you how to block someone on Facebook.

Block-Someone-On-Facebook

If there is a user who is disturbing you on Facebook by sending unsolicited messages or hateful messages or you just no longer want to see them, blocking the person is the way to go. There are two ways to block someone on Facebook and I’m going to show you a guide for both. Without wasting much of our time, let’s get right into today’s article.

Block Someone On Facebook

If you want to block someone on Facebook, then follow the steps below.

1. Using their profile page

If you want to block someone on Facebook, you can do it via their profile page.

Step 1: Open Facebook.
Step 2: Go to the profile of the person you want to block, then tap the three dots icon next to the Message button.
Step 3: Tap Block out of the menu that shows up.
Viola, you have already blocked that user.

2. Using Settings

To block someone on Facebook using Settings, follow the steps below.

Step 1: Open Facebook
Step 2: Tap the three-line icon in the top right of Facebook
Step 3: Scroll down and Tap Settings & Privacy, and then, tap Settings.
Step 4: Scroll down and navigate to the Audience and Visibility section, tap Blocking.
Step 5: Now, type the name of the profile you want to block into the search box, then tap Block (or tap Add to blocked list, search for the name you want to block, and tap the Block button beside it.)

Facebook

What Happens When You Block Someone On Facebook

When you block someone on Facebook, here are some of the things that will take place.

  • The blocked user will be removed from your friends list and all their likes and comments on your previous posts will be removed.
  • The blocked user will not be notified by Facebook that you have blocked them.
  • You will no longer see things that the blocked user posts on their profile.
  • The blocked user will not be able to access your profile, posts, photos, and other content.
  • Also, the blocked person will no longer be able to tag you in posts.
  • The blocked user will not be able to send you messages again or call you.
  • When the blocked user searches, your profile will not come up in the search results.
  • The blocked user will no longer be able to add you to groups.
  • If a blocked user tags your mutual friend in a post, you will see that post on your friend’s timeline. You will also see the photos and tags of the blocked profile added by other people.
  • If you later unblock the profile, you will have to send a friend request for you to be friends again.

If you want to view your blocklist on Facebook, follow the steps below:

Step 1: Open Facebook
Step 2: Tap the three-line icon in the top right of Facebook
Step 3: Scroll down and Tap Settings & Privacy, and then, tap Settings.
Step 4: Scroll down and navigate to the Audience and Visibility section, tap Blocking.
Step 5: There you will see a list of the profiles you have blocked on Facebook.

Now, we’ve come to the end of this article showing you how to block someone on Facebook. Check out our article on how to create a CV using your phone.

Get Notified of New Content on Mobility.com.ng

Don’t snooze on fresh, new posts. One email per day only! We do not share your contact with anyone.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a comment